SIGN UP FOR OUR NEWSLETTER

EVERY PURCHASE HELPS MAINTAIN OUR PALACES      |      MEMBERS SAVE 10% OFF EVERY ORDER*

Innocent Traitor

£10.99
SKU

978009949379

Rating:
0% of 100
0  Reviews Add Your Review

A wrenching novel about the life and death of Lady Jane Grey, one of the most complex and sympathetic figures in Tudor England, by popular historian Alison Weir: ideal for fans of Wolf Hall.

Lady Jane Grey was born into times of extreme danger. Child of a scheming father and a ruthless mother, for whom she was merely a pawn in a dynastic power game with the highest stakes, she lived a life in thrall to political machinations and lethal religious fervour.

Jane's astonishing and essentially tragic story was played out during one of the most momentous periods of English history. As a great-niece of Henry VIII, and the cousin of Edward VI, Mary I and Elizabeth I, she grew up to realize that she could never throw off the chains of her destiny. Her honesty, intelligence and strength of character carry the reader through all the vicious twists of Tudor power politics, to her nine-day reign and its unbearably poignant conclusion.

  • Paperback
  • Length: 432 pages
  • Dimensions: 198mm x 26mm x 129mm
  • Weight: 298g

Delivery

All orders are processed immediately and are despatched on clearance of payment - within 3-5 days, depending on the time of receipt and if the products are in stock. If a product is no longer available or out of stock, you will be contacted by phone or email as soon as possible and provided with a new delivery date, if applicable.

Standard shipping charges

Postage and packing is based on geographical areas:

UK: £5.99

EU: £20.00

US & Canada: £25.00

Rest of the World: From £35.00 *

Some countries charge import duties and taxes. You are considered the importer of goods and must comply with all laws and regulations of the destination country of your order.

Official palace guidebooks, up to a maximum of 3 in a basket, are delivered to a UK address free of charge.  If any other products, or additional guidebooks, are added to the basket, the delivery charges will apply as shown above.

* Exceptional delivery charges - We reserve the right to vary our standard shipping charges on items which are unusually high in weight, volume or value. We will contact customers to advise on any additional charges prior to shipping.

For more information, please check our delivery information page.

Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Innocent Traitor
Your Rating
You might also like